Academic Calendar | MCC

Academic Calendar

  • May 15 Monday, Class Work Begins
  • May 15 Monday, Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
  • May 29 Monday, Memorial Day observed (Legal Holiday)
  • June 9 Friday, Final Examinations
  • June 9 Friday, End of Intersession
  • June 12 Monday, Class work begins
  • June 13 Tuesday, Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
  • June 16 Friday, Graduation Application Deadline
  • June 19 Monday, Juneteenth (Legal Holiday)
  • July 4 Tuesday, Independence Day (Legal Holiday)
  • July 21 Friday, Final Examinations
  • July 21 Friday, End of Session
  • 100 percent refund, 5-15-23
  • 50 percent refund, 5-21-23
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 5-28-23
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 6-02-23
  • 100 percent refund, 6-13-23
  • 50 percent refund, 6-21-23
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 7-02-23
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 7-14-23
  • January 9 Monday, Class Work Begins
  • January 9 Monday, 1st Bi-term Begins 
  • January 11 Wednesday, Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class without faculty approval
  • January 16 Monday, Martin Luther King Jr Day (Legal Holiday)
  • February 6 Monday, 12 Week Late Start Classes Begin
  • February 20 Monday, President's Day (Legal Holiday)
  • March 1 Wednesday, Priority Registration begins
  • March 3 Friday, Graduation Application Deadline
  • March 6 Monday – March 12 Sunday, Spring Break (Academic Holiday)
  • March 6 Monday, Midterm.  Last day for students, at their discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • March 13 Monday, 2nd Bi-term Begins
  • April 7 Friday, One-half day for Good Friday observance (KCTCS Holiday)
  • April 28 Friday, Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • April 29 Saturday, End of Class Work
  • May 1 Monday - May 7 Sunday, Final Examinations
  • May 7 Sunday, End of Spring Semester

16 Week Semester

  • 100 percent refund, 1-15-23
  • 50 percent refund, 2-06-23
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 3-06-23
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 4-28-23

1st Bi-Term

  • 100 percent refund, 1-12-23
  • 50 percent refund, 1-23-23
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 2-05-23
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 2-24-23

2nd Bi-Term

  • 100 percent refund, 3-16-23
  • 50 percent refund, 3-27-23
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 4-09-23
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 4-28-23

12 Week Late Start Classes

  • 100 percent refund, 2-10-23
  • 50 percent refund, 2-27-23
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 3-20-23
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 4-28-23
  • Last day for registered student to enter an organized class without faculty approval, 2-07-23
  • August 15 Monday, Class Work Begins
  • August 15 Monday, 1st Bi-term Begins 
  • August 17 Wednesday, Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class without faculty approval
  • September 5 Monday, Labor Day (Legal Holiday)
  • September 12 Monday, 12 Week Late Start Classes Begin
  • October 1 Saturday, Priority Registration begins
  • October 3 Monday, Graduation Application Deadline 
  • October 10 Monday - October 16 Sunday, Fall Break (Academic Holiday)
  • October 10 Monday, Midterm.  Last day for students, at their discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • October 17 Monday, 2nd Bi-term Begins
  • November 24 Thursday - November 26 Saturday, Thanksgiving Day (Legal Holiday)
  • Thursday – Saturday, Day after Thanksgiving (KCTCS Holiday)
    Saturday 26 (Academic Holiday)
  • December 2 Friday, Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • December 3 Saturday, End of classwork
  • December 5 Monday – December 11 Sunday, Final Examinations
  • December 11 Sunday, End of the semester

16 Week Semester

  • 100 percent refund, 8-21-22
  • 50 percent refund, 9-12-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 10-10-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 12-02-22

1st Bi-Term

  • 100 percent refund, 8-18-22
  • 50 percent refund, 8-29-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 9-12-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 9-30-22

2nd Bi-Term

  • 100 percent refund, 10-20-22
  • 50 percent refund, 10-31-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 11-12-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 12-02-22

12 Week Late Start Classes

  • 100 percent refund, 9-16-22
  • 50 percent refund, 10-03-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 10-24-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 12-02-22
  • Last day for registered student to enter an organized class without faculty approval, 9-13-22
  • May 16 Monday, Class work begins
  • May 16 Monday, Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY.
  • May 30 Monday, Memorial Day observed (Legal Holiday)
  • June 10 Friday, Final Examinations
  • June 10 Friday, End of Intersession
  • June 13 Monday, Class work begins
  • June 14 Tuesday, Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
  • June 20 Monday, Juneteenth (Legal Holiday)
  • July 4 Monday, Independence Day (Legal Holiday)
  • July 22 Friday, Final Examinations
  • July 22 Friday, End of Session
  • 100 percent refund, 5-16-22
  • 50 percent refund, 5-22-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 5-29-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 6-03-22
  • 100 percent refund, 6-14-22
  • 50 percent refund, 6-22-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 7-03-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 7-15-22
  • December 12, 2022 - January 8, 2023 
  • Last date to drop without a grade and for a 100% refund - December 12, 2022
  • Last day to withdraw and receive a 50% refund - December 18, 2022
  • Mid-session & Last day to withdraw without instructor's permission - December 25, 2022 
  • Last day, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw and receive a grade of 'W' - December 30, 2022