Academic Calendar | MCC

Academic Calendar

  • January 10 Monday -- Class Work Begins
  • January 10 Monday -- 1st Bi-term Begins
  • January 12 Wednesday -- Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class without faculty approval
  • January 17 Monday -- Martin Luther King Jr Day (Legal Holiday)
  • February 21 Monday -- President's Day (Legal Holiday)
  • March 1 Tuesday -- Priority Registration begins
  • March 7 Monday - March 13 Sunday -- Spring Break (Academic Holiday) 
  • March 7 Monday -- Midterm. Last day for students, at their discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • March 14 Monday -- 2nd Bi-term Begins
  • April 15 Friday -- One-half day for Good Friday observance (KCTCS Holiday)
  • April 29 Friday -- Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • April 30 Saturday -- End of Class Work
  • May 2 Monday - May 8 Sunday -- Final Examinations
  • May 8 Sunday -- End of Spring Semester

16 Week Semester

  • 100 percent refund 01-16-22
  • 50 percent refund 02-08-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent 03-07-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent 04-29-22

1st bi-term

  • 100 percent refund 01-13-22
  • 50 percent refund 01-25-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent 02-06-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent 02-25-22

2nd bi-term

  • 100 percent refund 03-17-22
  • 50 percent refund 03-28-22
  • Withdraw without instructor consent 04-10-22
  • Withdraw with instructor consent 04-29-22
  • August 16 Monday - Class Work Begins
  • August 16 Monday - 1st Bi-term Begins 
  • August 18 Wednesday - Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class without faculty approval
  • September 6 Monday - Labor Day (Legal Holiday)
  • October 1 Friday - Priority Registration begins
  • October 11 Monday - October 17 Sunday Fall Break (Academic Holiday)
  • October 11 Monday - Midterm. Last day for students, at their discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W
  • October 18 Monday - 2nd Bi-term Begins
  • November 25 Thursday - November 27 Saturday - Thanksgiving Day (Legal Holiday 
  • November 26 Friday - (KCTCS Holiday) 
  • November 27 Saturday - (Academic Holiday)
  • December 3 Friday - Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • December 4 Saturday - End of classwork
  • December 6 Monday - December 12 Sunday Final Examinations
  • December 12 Sunday - End of the semester

16 - Week Semester

  • 100 percent refund 8-22-21 
  • 50 percent refund 9-14-21 
  • Withdraw without instructor consent 10-11-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent 12-03-21

1st Bi-Term

  • 100 percent refund 8-19-21 
  • 50 percent refund 8-30-21 
  • Withdraw without instructor consent 9-13-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent 10-01-21

2nd Bi-Term

  • 100 percent refund 10-21-21 
  • 50 percent refund 11-01-21 
  • Withdraw without instructor consent 11-15-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent 12-03-21

December 13, 2021 - January 9, 2022 (4-Week Session)

  • 100 percent refund, 12-13-21
  • 50 percent refund, 12-19-21
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 12-27-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 12-31-21
  • January 11 Monday - Class Work Begins
  • January 11 Monday  - 1st Bi-term Begins
  • January 13 Wednesday - Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class without faculty approval.
  • January 18 Monday - Martin Luther King Jr Day (Legal Holiday)
  • February 15 Monday - President's Day (Legal Holiday)
  • March 1 Monday - Priority Registration begins
  • March 8 Monday – March 14 Sunday - Spring Break (Academic Holiday)
  • March 8 Monday - Midterm.  Last day for students, at their discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • March 15 Monday - 2nd Bi-term Begins
  • April 2 Friday - One-half day for Good Friday observance (KCTCS Holiday)
  • April 30 Friday - Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • May 1 Saturday - End of Class Work
  • May 3 Monday - May 9 Sunday - Final Examinations
  • May 9 Sunday - End of Spring Semester

16 Week Semester

  • 100 percent refund, 1-17-21
  • 50 percent refund, 2-09-21
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 3-08-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 4-30-21

1st Bi-Term

  • 100 percent refund, 1-14-21
  • 50 percent refund, 1-26-21
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 2-08-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 2-26-21

2nd Bi-Term

  • 100 percent refund, 3-18-21
  • 50 percent refund, 3-29-21
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 4-12-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 4-30-21

Intersession 2021

  • May 17 Monday - Class Work Begins
  • May 17 Monday - Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
  • May 17 Monday - Class Work Begins
  • May 17 Monday - Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
  • May 31 Monday - Memorial Day observed (Legal Holiday)
  • June 11 Friday - Final Examinations
  • June 11 Friday - End of Intersession
  • June 14 Monday - Class Work Begins
  • June 15 Tuesday - Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
  • July 5 Monday - Independence Day observed (Legal Holiday)
  • July 23 Friday - Final Examinations
  • July 23 Friday - End of Session
  • 100 percent refund, 5-17-21
  • 50 percent refund, 5-23-21
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 6-01-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 6-04-21
  • 100 percent refund, 6-15-21
  • 50 percent refund, 6-23-21
  • Withdraw without instructor consent, 7-06-21
  • Withdraw with instructor consent, 7-16-21