Outstanding Students at MCC Recognized | MCC

Outstanding Students at MCC Recognized

Madisonville Community College recognized its outstanding students during the college’s annual Honors Night program held on April 11.

Receiving awards were:

·        Outstanding Student in Advanced Integrated Technology:  Cameron Crick

·        Outstanding Student in Biomedical Technology Systems:  Shannon Mitchem

·        Outstanding Business Administration Accounting Student:  Sallie Carlton

·        Outstanding Business Administration Human Resource Management Student:  Meadow Majors

·        Outstanding Business Administration Management Student:  Lisa Ferrell

·        Outstanding Business Administration Transfer Student:  Emilie Polley

·        Outstanding Student in Computer Information Technology:  Bruce Johnson

·        Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice:  Andrew Brooks

·        Outstanding Student in Human Services:  Ja’Vonna Gott

·        Outstanding Humanities Student in Communications: Jacob Shutt

·        Outstanding Humanities Student in English:  Holly Moore

·        Outstanding Humanities Student in History:  Abby Davis

·        Outstanding Humanities Student in Music:  Kaitlyn Martin

·        Outstanding Student in Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education:  Christina Ball Sigers

·        Outstanding Student in Medical Information Technology:  Andrew Allen

·        Outstanding Medical Laboratory Technician Student:  Ashton Smith

·        Outstanding Student in Mining Technology:  William T. Prowell

·        Outstanding Occupational Therapy Assistant Student:  Donny Edwards 

·        Outstanding Students in Paramedic Technology:  Shannon Owens; Seth Varney

·        Outstanding Personal Effectiveness Skills (PES) Role Model:  Victoria Tappe

·        Outstanding Physical Therapist Assistant Student:  Lindsey Austin

·        Outstanding Student in Radiography:  Whitney Coke

·        Outstanding Student in Respiratory Care:  Natalie Conrad

·        Outstanding Student in Sociology:  Ramon Santa Cruz

Gardner Awards were presented to:

·        Heather Tapp – Medical Information Technology

·        Tosha Geel - Medical Laboratory Technician

·        Anecia Greenwade – Occupational Therapy Assistant

·        Daniel Warga - Physical Therapist Assistant

·        Damika Gregory – Radiography

·        Jamie Timmons - Respiratory Care

·       Niki Peveler – Surgical Technology

Club and organization awards were presented to:

·        Ja’Vonna Gott – Learning Space

·        Kody Appleby, Hunter Carlton – MCC Archery Club

·        Victoria Tappe – MCC Lions Club

·        Jacob Hamilton – Multicultural Student Association

·        Elizabeth Wiggins – Occupational Therapy Assistant Student Organization

·        Emily Tomlinson – Phi Beta Lambda

·        Emily Pendley – Physical Therapy Assistant Club

·        Jennifer Pryor – SAEOPP Scholarship

·        Aaron Richardson – President, Student Government Association

·        Kaitlyn Martin – Member of the Year, Student Government Association

·        Lisa Ferrell – TRiO Student Support Services

·        Holly Moore – President, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Chi Eta Chapter

·        Aaron Richardson – Co-President, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Chi Eta Chapter

·        Taylor Fields – Treasurer, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Chi Eta Chapter