2012-2013 Muhlenberg Co. Adult Education Graduates | MCC

2012-2013 Muhlenberg Co. Adult Education Graduates


Madisonville Community College (MCC) congratulates the 2012-2013 graduates of the Adult Education Program in Muhlenberg County. The annual graduation ceremony was held on Friday, August 2, at the Merle Travis Performing Arts Center. Mark Hawkins, Assistant Professor of Mathematics at MCC, was the graduation speaker and shared a motivational message of how he and his wife earned their GEDs and pursued higher education degrees. Academic awards were presented to

Academic awards were presented to:

Christie Luttrell Language Arts Writing
Rohitkumar Patel Social Studies
John Garrett Science
Jennifer Doss Language Arts Reading
Mary Mangrum Math
Angela Holland Overall Academic Achievement

An MCC scholarship award was presented to Lindsey Howard. Scholarships are made possible through MCC s Partners in Progress Scholarship Endowment. The endowment supports approximately 45 MCC students each year.

Cris Crowley, Director of Adult Education ACE2, shared, GED graduation is the event our instructors look forward to and get excited about each and every year. It is our opportunity to celebrate the successes and pay respect to the efforts of our graduates. Many will be enrolling in college in the fall, and others have gained employment because of earning their GED credential. It s their night to shine and celebrate and we are honored and humbled to have been a part of their successful educational journey. Since July 2000 to present date, more than 1,000 students have earned their GED through the Adult Centers for Education Excellence (ACE2) Adult Education Program.

The 2012-2013 graduates are:

Beechmont Marcus Arndell, Callie Brott

Belton Stephen Bryant , Jennifer Doss

Bremen Grant Baize, Amiee Hampton, Dennis Revlett

Central City Jessica Arnold, Michelle Avery, Drew Corwin, Daniel Dennison, Mikal Dukes, Jon Fields, Angela Holland, Matthew Lovins, Mary Mangrum, Joseph McGregor, Brandon Metheny-Rodr, Paige Moore, Rohitkumar Patel, Justin Piper, Aaron Rice, Barabbas Robinson, Melissa Terrell

Cleaton Chasity Berry

Drakesboro Jennifer English, John Garrett, Ruby Putnam

Graham Erica Harper, Rebecca Randolph, Brandon Todd

Greenville Carolyn Allen, Morgan Babbs, Jamieson Baker, Richard Bargiel, James Benningfield, Coty Carroll, Ceaira Cartwright, Tyler Dukes, Chris Garrett, Lindsey Howard, Dalton Jarvis, Myndi Jenkins,
Jessica Laster, Ronald Littlepage, Megan Mulcahy, Jessica Ray, Jessie Taylor

Powderly Stacie Cobb

Sacramento Juanita Ayala

South Carrollton James Bourne, Christie Luttrell