Tuition & Fees

Tuition Rates (per credit hour)

In-State Students $147
KCTCS Out-Of-State On-Line Students $147
Out-of-State Reciprocity Students $147
Out-of-State Students: From Contiguous Counties* $294
Out-of-State Students: Other Out-of-State Students $515
Mandatory Fee** (all students): $4 per credit hour

*Contiguous counties are those which border Kentucky. Tuition is charged for each credit hour enrolled.
** KCTCS BuildSmart Investment for Kentucky Competitiveness fee.

Students in these Indiana counties pay in-state rates: Dearborn, Franklin, Jefferson, Ohio, Ripley, and Switzerland.

Students in these Ohio counties pay in-state rates: Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland, and Warren (students in the Associate Degree Nursing program are excluded and must pay contiguous or out of state rate).

Tuition and charges are determined by the Kentucky Community and Technical College System Board of Regents. For payment deadlines, refer to the college academic calendar.

-  Additional BuildSmart mandatory fee of $4 per credit hour has been added for Fall 2014  -

  • These Illinois counties are considered contiguous residents: Alexander, Gallatin, Hardin, Massac, Pope, and Pulaski
  • These Indiana counties are considered contiguous residents: Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Floyd, Franklin, Harrison, Jefferson, Ohio, Perry, Posey, Ripley, Scott, Spencer, Switzerland, Vanderburgh, Warrick, and Washington
  • These Missouri counties are considered contiguous residents: Mississippi and New Madrid
  • These Ohio counties are considered contiguous residents: Adams, Brown, Clermont, Gallia, Hamilton, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, and Scioto
  • These Tennessee counties are considered contiguous residents: Campbell, Claiborne, Clay, Henry, Lake, Macon, Montgomery, Obion, Picket, Robertson, Scott, Stewart, Sumner, and Weakley
  • These Virginia counties are considered contiguous residents: Buchanan, Dickerson, Lee, and Wise
  • These West Virginia counties are considered contiguous residents: Cabell, Mingo, and Wayne


Paying Tuition

Tuition may be paid in person at the Business Office window located on the first floor of the John H. Gray Building on the North Campus. Alternatively, tuition may be paid online via Student Self Service.

For additional information please contact the Go KCTCS! Student Service Center, toll free, at (855) 55GO-MCC or visit

If you would like a copy of the 2013-14 Approved List of Charges for Services, please click HERE.