Calendar with Date Circled

Academic Calendar

Below are calendars showing significant dates for upcoming semesters.

Below are calendars showing significant dates for upcoming semesters.


Spring 2015

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, January 12 Class work begins
Wednesday, January 14 Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Friday , January 16 Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no class)
Tuesday , February 10 Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
Monday, February 16 President's Day (no class)
Saturday, March 1 Priority registration for summer and fall 2015 begins
Monday - Saturday
March 9 - 14
Spring Break (no class)
Monday, March 16 Midterm
Last day for students, at their own discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
Last day to change from credit to audit
Second bi-term classes begin
Friday, April 3 Good Friday (half day)
Friday, May 1 Last day for students, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W..
Saturday, May 2 End of class work
Monday - Saturday
May 4 - May 9
Final examinations
Sunday, May 10
End of spring semester

Summer 2015 Calendar

Intersession

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, May 18 Registration
Tuesday, May 19 Class work begins
Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (no class)
Tuesday , May 26 Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
Monday, June 15
Final exams
End of Intersession

Summer Session II

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, June 15
Registration
Tuesday, June 16 Class work begins
Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Thursday , June 18 Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Friday , June 26 Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
Friday, July 3
Legal Holiday (no class)
Saturday, July 25
End of class work
Monday, July 27
Final examinations


Fall 2015

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, August 17, 2015 Class Work Begins
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day (Legal Holiday)
Thursday, October 1, 2015 Priority Registration begins
Mon - Sat, October  12-17 Fall Break (Academic Holiday)
Monday, October 19, 2015 Midterm.  Last day for students, at their discretion, to 
Thurs, Fri, Sat, November 26-28 Thurs - Sat Thanksgiving Day (Legal Holiday)
Day after Thanksgiving (KCTCS Holiday)
Saturday 28 (Academic Holiday)
Friday  Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to 
Saturday End of classwork
Mon - Sat, December  7-12    Final Examinations
Saturday, December 12 End of the semester