ConceptKCTCS/KCTCSConcept Academic Calendar | Madisonville Community College
MCC Logo with Calender Background

Academic Calendar

The academic calendars below will tell you everything you need to know about deadlines, registration timetables, tuition due dates, holidays, special events, vacations, and the beginning and end of each semester.


AcceptSpring 2017

MONTH DATE DAY EVENT
January 9 Monday Spring 2017 classes begin
January 11 Wednesday Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
January 13 Friday Withdraw deadline to receive a 100 percent refund
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day (Legal Holiday)
February 6 Monday 12 Week Late Start Classes Begin
February 7 Tuesday Withdraw deadline to receive a 50 percent refund
February 20 Monday President's Day (Legal Holiday)
February 21 Tuesday 10 Week Late Start Classes Begin
March 1 Wednesday Priority Registration begins
March 1 Wednesday Spring Graduation Application Deadline
March 6-11 Mon - Sat Spring Break (Academic Holiday)
March 13 Monday Midterm.  Last day for students, at their discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
March 13 Monday 2nd bi-term begins
April 14 Friday One-half day for Good Friday observance (KCTCS Holiday)
April 28 Friday Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
April 29 Saturday End of Class Work
May 1-7 Sun Final Examinations
May 7 Sunday End of Spring Semester

AcceptSpring 2017 - 12 Week Session, Late Start Courses

MONTH DATE DAY EVENT
February 6 Monday Class work begins
February 10 Friday Drop course at 100 percent tuition
February 28 Tuesday Drop course at 50 percent tuition
March 20 Monday Last day to withdraw by student
April 28 Friday Last day to withdraw with instructor consent
May 7 Sunday End of the semester

AcceptSpring 2017 - 10 Week Session, Condensed Courses

MONTH DATE DAY EVENT
February 21 Tuesday Class work begins
February 24 Friday Drop course at 100 percent tuition
March 10 Friday Drop course at 50 percent tuition
March 27 Monday Last day to withdraw by student
April 28 Friday Last day to withdraw with instructor consent
May 7 Sunday End of the semester

Upcoming Semesters

ClockHoliday Closings

Schedule includes Main Campus, Muhlenberg Campus, Tech Campus, and ACE2 locations. Murray students should verify closings with MSU office.

November Tuesday, November 8, 2016 Presidential Election Day
September Monday, September 5, 2016 Holiday - Labor Day - NO CLASSES
October Monday, October 3, 2016 FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES
November Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday - NO CLASSES
December Monday, December 19, 2016 Institutional closing
January Monday, January 16, 2017 Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
February Monday, February 20, 2017 Holiday - President's Day - No classes
March Monday, March 6, 2017 SPRING BREAK (no classes)
April Friday, April 14, 2017 Holiday - 1/2 day
May Monday, May 29, 2017 Holiday - Memorial Day
July Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Holiday - Independence Day